ii big chopped.

**Curl Talk With…

And you are? – LYNITA “NeeDa” GUEST

How long have you been on your Natural Journey? Since 2006 and loc’d since 2008 🙂

Why did you decide to go Natural? My hair was the only thing that I had full control over when I was in a bad relationship. When it was ending I cut off all my hair because my hair continued to break off from stress and relaxers were actually making it worse. Salon and the home kits LOL. I wanted long healthy hair with a look unique to me. So this, to me, was the right thing to do.

What is your current regimen and what are your favorite products? I wash my hair twice a month and twist it once a month. I have dry scalp so before I wash it, I saturate my scalp with SeaBreeze and then I do an Apple Cider Vinegar rinse to clear any build up in my locs. I use Head and Shoulders for shampoo and Mango and Lime cooling sensation for conditioner. I use Mango and Lime locking firm wax for difficult to lock hair since I have a soft texture. When I twist my hair, I twist the roots and palm roll the rest and use Fantasia Loquid Mousse for a longer hold. I use Doo Gro Anti Itch Growth Oil daily. And I use Olive Oil oil sheen and Olive Oil mousse when I style.

What is the best thing about being Natural? When it rains and all the other girls are running for shelter so they don’t melt, im not as concerned.

Any words of encouragement for the newbies? You don’t know until you try it. Rough stage is tough but it’s all worth it in the end. Do what’s best for you.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

