Protective Styling: Box Braids

YES!! I finally have the hair break ii needed! My newest protective style: Box Braids.

The  braids were installed last Friday afternoon..on my off day. I actually attempted to install these myself but after it took me about an hour just to do about 5 braids ii knew ii needed some help. (disclaimer: I’ve never braided with weave before). Luckly one of my friends came by and saved the day ^_^. Thank God for good friends right?

I used about 6 packs of Vivca Fox’s 100% Kanekalon Braiding Hair in a number 4  ($1.99 a pack at my local BSS)

I really love these braids, mainly because they give me a few extra minutes  to lay in my bed in the morning. ha! No, but seriously ii needed this hair break, being natural can become a little frustrating at times and that’s when I know it’s time for me to protective style!

I hope to wear these braids for a at least a month, but I might start missing my hair…so we’ll see 🙂

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

